CD - A Gift of the Heart

SKU: 09909000

Special Price $15.99

In Stock


Product Description

Join multi Nā Hōkū Hanohano award winners, Mark Yamanaka and Kūpaoa, as they team up for this one-of-a-kind holiday album. An eclectic mix of Christmas favor and holiday-inspired originals, A Gift of the Heart is sure to fill listeners with the whimsical magic of the most wonderful time of the year. Four of the season’s most beloved songs join nine new compositions written by the trio or their talented friends. Together with the three deftly balance a serious reverence for the season with the joy and wonder that abounds during these special months. Even the packaging reflects their collective sense of fun, with a newly-composed Christmas poem weaving together the lyrics and translations for all songs. This unique assortment of songs is sure to become a new Christmas classic, treasured by generations to come. A Gift of the Heart is truly a gift from the hearts of these beloved musicians.

13 Tracks:
1. He Makana a Ka Pu`uwai
2. Amazing Grace/My Chains Are Gone
3. Kilauea Christmas Day
4. Silent Night/Po Ia'i E
5. Ohohia Ko Ka Honua
6. Hula Girl Christmas
7. There's Something 'Bout Christmas
8. Kanakaioka
9. Merry Christmas
10. Away in a Manger
11. White Winter Wonderland Christmas
12. Christmas Lights
13. Yodeling Santa