Proud as the Sun

SKU: 90131000

Special Price $12.99

In Stock


Product Description

2018 Na Hoku Hanohano Winner:

  • Female Vocalist of the Year
  • Song of the Year, "Bamboo"
  • Engineering Award - General

Proud as the Sun is Kimie Miner's follow up to her award winning self-titled debut album. She describes the theme of the album as "the theme of air, a bird's eye view of everything, the idea of a new and broader perspective, growth, becoming more independent." The music in this album features contemporary pop with elements from other genres including R&B, Hawaiian, Jazz, and more. You'll love the upbeat and cheerful "Bamboo", the hauntingly beautiful "Proud as the Sun", or a unique take on the song "Sea of Love."

12 Tracks:
1. E Ku
2. Bamboo
3. Electrify Me
4. Of a Queen
5. Navigator
6. Proud as the Sun
7. Sea of Love
8. Home (Interlude)
9. A Change is Gonna Come
10. Vein of Gold